ICC World Cup 2023’s Top Performers: Virat Kohli and Mohammed Shami Lead the Charts

ICC World Cup 2023’s Top Performers: Cricket enthusiasts worldwide eagerly await the unfolding drama of the 2023 ICC World Cup, where nations vie for supremacy. The points table serves as a crucial resource for ardent followers and players alike, offering a real-time overview of the championship’s progress and predicting potential trophy contenders. This article strives to provide insights into the current ICC World Cup 2023 standings and points chart.

The performance of the Indian cricket team in the 2023 World Cup has been nothing short of extraordinary. As of now, the points table reflects India leading with a perfect record of 9 victories and 18 points, followed closely by South Africa and Australia, each securing 14 points. Consequently, India, South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand have successfully qualified for the semi-finals of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

The initial semi-final clash is scheduled between India and New Zealand on November 15, 2023, at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. The second semi-final will witness South Africa taking on Australia on November 16, 2023, at Kolkata’s Eden Garden Stadium. The triumphant teams from both encounters will face off in the final on November 19, 2023, at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

World Cup 2023 Points Table

SOUTH AFRICA9720014+1.261
NEW ZEALAND9540010+0.743
SRI LANKA927004-1.419

Top Run Scorers in ICC World Cup 2023

South Africa’s Quinton de Kock Claims Second Spot in Run-Getters Ranking, Trailing New Zealand’s Ravindra and Mitchell. India’s Captain Rohit Sharma Secures Fifth Position.

Virat Kohli, with a historic 50th ODI century in the Mumbai semifinal against New Zealand on Wednesday, tops the run-scoring charts in the 2023 Cricket World Cup for India.

Kohli achieved a milestone by surpassing Sachin Tendulkar’s record for the highest runs in a single edition of the ODI World Cup.

In the tournament’s leading run-scorers, South Africa’s Quinton de Kock holds the second position, trailed by New Zealand’s Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell. India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, secures the fifth spot on the list.

Virat Kohli (IND)10711101.5790.68117
Quinton de Kock (SA)959165.66109.24174
Rachin Ravindra (NZ)1057864.22106.44123*
Daryl Mitchell (NZ)1055269.00111.06134
Rohit Sharma (IND)1055055.00124.15131
Shreyas Iyer (IND)1052675.14113.11128*
David Warner (AUS)949955.44105.49163
Rassie van der Dussen (SA)944255.2588.57133
Mitchell Marsh (AUS)842660.85109.51177*
Dawid Malan (ENG)940444.88101.00140

Also read ➡️ Virat Kohli: The Inspiring Journey Of India’s Cricketing Icon

ICC World Cup 2023 Most Wickets:

Mohammed Shami claimed the title of the leading wicket-taker in the 2023 Cricket World Cup after his outstanding seven-wicket performance in the semi-final against New Zealand in Mumbai on Wednesday.

Full list of top wicket-takers ICC World Cup 2023:

Mohammed Shami (IND)625141.53210237/579.135.0110.9113
A Zampa (AUS)10*51686.01471224/821.405.4723.453
D Madushanka (SL)947078.24525215/8025.006.7022.3811
JJ Bumrah (IND)1049782.57330184/3918.333.9827.611
G Coetzee (SA)8*32754.31349184/4419.386.4018.161
Shaheen Shah Afridi (PAK)948681.03481185/5426.725.9327.001
M Jansen (SA)9*38864.43415173/3124.416.4122.82
RA Jadeja (IND)1050183.34355165/3322.184.2531.311
MJ Santner (NZ)1055692.44449165/5928.064.8434.751
BFW de Leede (NED)940267.0487164/6230.437.2625.121
Haris Rauf (PAK)947479.01533163/4333.316.7429.62
Kuldeep Yadav (IND)1051185.12368152/724.534.3234.06
AU Rashid (ENG)947879.41413153/4227.535.1831.86
KA Maharaj (SA)10*47479.01346144/4624.714.3733.851
JR Hazlewood (AUS)10*49983.18389143/3827.784.6735.64
TA Boult (NZ)1054691.06504143/3736.005.5339.00
Mohammed Siraj (IND)1045375.36424133/1632.615.6134.84
K Rabada (SA)9*40166.57323123/3326.914.8333.41
PA van Meekeren (NED)944674.21447124/2337.256.0137.161
MA Starc (AUS)9*45175.12462122/2338.506.1437.58
LV van Beek (NED)842570.51476124/7439.666.7235.411
DJ Willey (ENG)630651.06259113/4523.545.0727.81
MJ Henry (NZ)732654.23315113/4028.635.7929.63
Rashid Khan (AFG)951986.32388113/3735.274.4847.18
PJ Cummins (AUS)10*46777.51472112/3242.906.0642.45
Mohammad Wasim (PAK)422938.12215103/3121.505.6322.90
CR Woakes (ENG)833055.01298104/5429.805.4133.001
LH Ferguson (NZ)732454.03301103/1930.105.5732.40
L Ngidi (SA)836360.36355102/2635.505.8636.30
Mehidy Hasan Miraz (BAN)943272.03402103/2540.205.5843.20
Shoriful Islam (BAN)838864.43409103/7540.906.3238.80
A Dutt (NED)946577.36426103/4442.605.4946.50
Hasan Ali (PAK)630651.0232194/7135.666.2934.001
Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)737562.3132993/3036.555.2641.66
RJW Topley (ENG)316627.4218384/4322.876.6120.751
Mohammad Nabi (AFG)936961.3425483/2831.754.1346.12
CAK Rajitha (SL)629449.0133684/5042.006.8536.751
Naveen-ul-Haq (AFG)832253.4135282/4744.006.5540.25
Mujeeb Ur Rahman (AFG)949181.5245883/5157.255.5961.37
T Shamsi (SA)4*16727.517074/6024.286.1023.851
TG Southee (NZ)419833.025673/10036.577.7528.28
Azmatullah Omarzai (AFG)922838.0127072/5238.577.1032.57
AD Mathews (SL)513322.1210762/1417.834.8222.16
Mahedi Hasan (BAN)314424.014964/7124.836.2024.001
Fazalhaq Farooqi (AFG)624040.0222864/3438.005.7040.001
GD Phillips (NZ)1024040.0123363/3738.835.8240.00
RE van der Merwe (NED)833656.031162/3451.835.5556.00
MA Wood (ENG)732454.0134962/5058.166.4654.00
M Theekshana (SL)842871.2138262/4463.665.3571.33
HH Pandya (IND)49916.311352/3422.606.8419.80
Noor Ahmad (AFG)422838.0118253/4936.404.7845.60
CN Ackermann (NED)928447.2223452/3946.804.9456.80
MM Ali (ENG)625642.424853/4249.605.8151.20
GJ Maxwell (AUS)8*37562.3129552/3459.004.7275.00
Taskin Ahmed (BAN)733055.0330552/4361.005.5466.00
R Ravindra (NZ)1039465.439352/2178.605.9878.80
Mustafizur Rahman (BAN)839465.4339852/3679.606.0678.80
MP Stoinis (AUS)611419.014342/4035.757.5228.50
AAP Atkinson (ENG)314424.014642/4536.506.0836.00
Usama Mir (PAK)421035.024842/4562.007.0852.50
Iftikhar Ahmed (PAK)928848.026241/1665.505.4572.00
Tanzim Hasan Sakib (BAN)16010.08033/8026.668.0020.00
CBRLS Kumara (SL)26611.08233/3527.337.4522.00
Hasan Mahmud (BAN)28414.013232/6744.009.4228.00
LS Livingstone (ENG)617429.0115831/1352.665.4458.00
LB Williams (SA)1528.415622/5628.006.4626.00
SA Abbott (AUS)16010.06122/6130.506.1030.00
MR Marsh (AUS)9*6611.09122/1945.508.2733.00
TM Head (AUS)5*11419.09722/2148.505.1057.00
SN Thakur (IND)310217.010221/3151.006.0051.00
SM Curran (ENG)310417.2214021/4770.008.0752.00
JDS Neesham (NZ)38714.315721/3278.5010.8243.50
M Pathirana (SL)211419.018521/9092.509.7357.00
PVD Chameera (SL)418831.2319621/2098.006.2594.00
DN Wellalage (SL)317629.219621/5398.006.6888.00
Mohammad Nawaz (PAK)522737.522321/31111.505.89113.50
Shadab Khan (PAK)622838.023721/45118.506.23114.00
RG Sharma (IND)1050.5711/77.008.405.00
V Kohli (IND)10213.31511/1315.004.2821.00
R Ashwin (IND)16010.013411/3434.003.4060.00
AL Phehlukwayo (SA)1427.03611/3636.005.1442.00
Saqib Zulfiqar (NED)2305.04011/2540.008.0030.00
JE Root (ENG)96110.16711/1967.006.5961.00

Hiren Chokshi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button